Lebanese American University’s censorship

   


   I am a student at LAU in Beirut and when I’m on campus I connect to the university’s wifi. However, I recently found out that they have blocked some pages like online streaming, which makes sense because it’s illegal.

    I was surfing the internet today and checking out one of my favorite magazine, online: Juxtapoz. They have different sections like: illustration, street art, music but also Erotica. When I clicked on it, it said ERROR. I found it quite pathetic to block an art page just because there are drawings of half-naked or naked people. I mean, we have models who pose close to naked for the drawing classes. 

   Nice way of teaching freedom of speech to the students, keep it up LAU. 

   No but seriously, check out the magazine. It’s really awesome. 

Leave a Reply

